Mary Landon Quilts

Home » Uncategorized » Making the Move

Making the Move

Text Widget

This is a text widget, which allows you to add text or HTML to your sidebar. You can use them to display text, links, images, HTML, or a combination of these. Edit them in the Widget section of the Customizer.

Addictedtofabric

English paper piecing on another road trip. I think I've made about 50 so far. I think it's time to get designing and use these. #hexies #epp #quilts #quilting #addictedtofabric

Oh, my, I’ve lost my mind. I convinced my husband to sell our house and buy the house across the street. It’s a fixer upper, too. We’ve been in this house not quite three years. Just feeling settled, actually, what with all the travel that we do between California and Montana.

I’ve been working at the other house painting and working with contractors to design a new kitchen pick out flooring, and new paint colors. We are trying to do as much of the work as we can on our own.

So my quilting room is bare and we will begin dismantling my machine and about an hour. The bad news is we have to pretty much take it all apart to get it out of the room, but the good news is that we can just walk it down the street.

I haven’t been able to do anything quilting in almost 2 months with travel and painting and work on the new home. It’s a fixer-upper.

Leave a Reply

