Mary Landon Quilts

Home » Uncategorized » EQ7 -Finally taking the Leap

EQ7 -Finally taking the Leap

Text Widget

This is a text widget, which allows you to add text or HTML to your sidebar. You can use them to display text, links, images, HTML, or a combination of these. Edit them in the Widget section of the Customizer.

Addictedtofabric

English paper piecing on another road trip. I think I've made about 50 so far. I think it's time to get designing and use these. #hexies #epp #quilts #quilting #addictedtofabric

I’ve been reading Facebook posts of other people’s creations in EQ7, and feeling frustrated with my lack of progress in learning that software. So I forced myself to sit down and play around with the program a little bit. I created a quilt in two different colorways. I’m very happy with myself! Of course, they’re very simple, but you have to start somewhere, right?

I started out with graph paper, and a pencil but I wanted to make the program do the math work.  Now I just have to make the quilt, lol. Finding time for that will be difficult. 


How about you? Do you use software to design quilts? What do you use? I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for stopping by! 

Leave a Reply

