Mary Landon Quilts

Home » Uncategorized » The Next Generation of Male Quilters

The Next Generation of Male Quilters

Text Widget

This is a text widget, which allows you to add text or HTML to your sidebar. You can use them to display text, links, images, HTML, or a combination of these. Edit them in the Widget section of the Customizer.

Addictedtofabric

English paper piecing on another road trip. I think I've made about 50 so far. I think it's time to get designing and use these. #hexies #epp #quilts #quilting #addictedtofabric

Both of my grandsons love to run a sewing machine.  Each of them made a similar eye spy quilt, starting out by sitting on my lap, then standing in front of me, and finally advancing to sitting at the machine and running the foot pedal themselves.  The seam allowances weren’t perfect, but its okay!  My older grandson felt a bit funny by the time we finished, but I think I’ve got him turned around so he knows it’s not just a girl thing. 

Here is Devin, and the back of his quilt has pheasants and hunting dogs printed on the fleece.

Here is Landon, and his backing fleece is of fish and fishing poles.  


Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

